This Course Guide is designed to help you identify some of the resources on Digital Design available at Mohammed VI Library. It lists reference materials, books, periodicals, online resources & government documents available in the library’s print collection, electronic databases, and on the free web.
1- Vocabulary List (for searching our catalog at http://libserv.aui.ma or databases)
- Digital electronics
- Digital media
- Digital Graphic
- Computer Architecture
- Digital technology
- Signal processing
- Digital techniques
2- Library of Congress Classes and Subclasses
These classes and subclasses contain books and other materials related to Digital Design. Each shelf in the library lists the classes and subclasses that are contained on that shelf.
- TK: Electrical Engineering, Nuclear Engineering
- NA: NA Architecture
- TA: Engineering (General), civil engineering
- TJ: Mechanical engineering & machinery
- TK: Electrical engineering, electronics
- TR :Photography
3- Selected Books in General Collection and their Call Numbers (Main Reading Room, Room 4 and 2nd floor)
This is a general list of books related to different topics covered in your class. Use the vocabulary list above or browse the shelves that hold these books to find many more. **Note: Atlases are found on the reference shelves and in 3 atlas stands in the Main Reading Room.
- Digital design and computer architecture : from gates to processors TK7868.D5 H298 2007
- Digital design : principles and practices TK7874.65.W34 2001
- Digital design from zero to one TK7874.65.D36 1996
- Practical analog and digital filter design TK7872.F5 T5254 2005
- Demonstrating digital architecture: 5th Far NA2728 .D46 2005
- Windows and mirrors : interaction design, digital art TK5103.7 .B65 2003
- Digital signal processing : spectral computation and filter design TK5102.9.C476 2001 c.1
- Digital logic design principles TK7868.D5B34 2001
- Digital integrated circuit design TK7874.65.M35 2000 c.1
- A first course in digital systems design : an integrated approach TK7874.75.U94 2000
- Digital systems design using VHDL TK7888.4.R667 1998
- Release 2.1 : a design for living in the digital age ZA4150.D973 1998
- Digital logic : applications and design TK7868.L6 Y37 1997
- Microprocessor interface design : Digital circuits and concepts. TK7888.4.N53 1991 c.1
- Digital control system analysis and design TJ223.M53P47 1990
4- Reference Collection (Main reading room)
- Reference data for engineers: Radio, electronics, computer, and communications. TK6552 .F4 1993;"TK6552.R44 1993"
- The computer and information science and technology abbreviations and acrony QA76.15.S63 1994
- Handbook of research for educational communications LB1028.3 .H355 2004
- Webster's New World dictionary of media and communications P87.5.W45 1996
5- Print Periodicals / Serials Collection / World Bank (Academic Journals Room, ground floor)
Periodicals:
- ACM journal on emerging technologies in computing
- ACM queue: architecting tomorrow's computing.
- Computing reviews. College Mathematics Journal
- Measurement Science and Technology
- Software engineering notes
- Les Technologies de Laboratoire
- Wired (San Francisco, Calif.)
6- Databases and E-journals:
The following are important research databases and E-journals that frequently publish research on Digital Design.
Selected Databases
- ACM digital Library
- ACM digital Library Master SIG
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
- Jstor
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
- Sage Journals Online
Selected E-journals in full text
- PC Magazine
- Wireless Review
- Digital Creativity
- Online
- Digital Content Producer
- Design Issues
- Design News
7- Selected E-Books:
Google Books (http://books.google.com):
8- Other Websites
