Management Information Systems MIS 3301 introduces basic information systems concepts and computerbased technologies. Emphasis is on understanding the role of information in the business organization, and how available computer-based technologies enable the manager to exploit and manage information and enhance the success of the firm.
This Course Guide is designed to help you identify some of the resources on Management Information Systems available at Mohammed VI Library. It lists reference materials, books, periodicals, online resources & government documents available in the library’s print collection, electronic databases, and on the free web.
1- Vocabulary List (for searching our catalog at http://libserv.aui.ma or databases)
2- Library of Congress Classes and Subclasses
These classes and subclasses contain books and other materials related to Management Information Systems Each shelf in the library lists the classes and subclasses that are contained on that shelf.
3- Selected Books in General Collection and their Call Numbers (Main Reading Room, Room 4 and 2nd floor)
This is a general list of books related to different topics covered in your class. Use the vocabulary list above or browse the shelves that hold these books to find many more. **Note: Atlases are found on the reference shelves and in 3 atlas stands in the Main Reading Room.
4- Reference Collection (Main reading room)
The Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of management information systems Ref. HF5548.2 B524 1999
5- Print Periodicals / Serials Collection(Academic Journals Room, ground floor)
6- Databases and E-journals
The following are important research databases and E-journals that frequently publish research on Management Information Systems:
Selected E-journals in full text
7- Selected E-Books:
8- Other Websites