This Course Guide is designed to help you identify some of the resources on engineering economics available at Mohammed VI Library. It lists reference materials, books, periodicals, online resources & government documents available in the library’s print collection, electronic databases, and on the free web.
1- Vocabulary List (for searching our catalog at http://libserv.aui.ma or databases)
- Engineering examination, inflation, cost engineering, evaluation the system’s worth, monetary economics, time value of economic resources,
- Engineering project investments analysis, taxes on engineering project decisions.
2- Library of Congress Classes and Subclasses
These classes and subclasses contain books and other materials related to engineering economics. Each shelf in the library lists the classes and subclasses that are contained on that shelf.
- T: Technology
- TA1: Engineering (General). Civil engineering (General)
- TA177.4-185: Engineering economy
3- Selected Books in General Collection and their Call Numbers (Main Reading Room, Room 4 and 2nd floor)
This is a general list of books related to different topics covered in your class. Use the vocabulary list above or browse the shelves that hold these books to find many more. **Note: Atlases are found on the reference shelves and in 3 atlas stands in the Main Reading Room.
- Engineering economy : applying theory to practice TA177.4.E833 2003
- Engineering economy TA177.4 .D58 2002
- Principles of engineering economy TA177.4.G71990
- Fundamentals of engineering economics TA177.4 .P3695 2009
- Engineering economic analysis TA177.4.N48 2002
- Economic & financial analysis for engineering & project management TA177.4.A73 2000
- Contemporary engineering economics TA177.4.P369 1997
- Engineering economics TA177.4.R532 1996
- Advanced engineering economics TA177.4 .P368 1990
- Principles of engineering economic analysis TA177.4 .W48 1989
4- Reference Collection (Main reading room)
- A dictionary of environmental & civil engineering TD9.W43 2000
- McGraw-Hill dictionary of engineering TA9.M35 1997
- Dictionary of computer science, engineering, and technology QA76.15.D5258 2001
5- Print Periodicals / Serials Collection / World Bank (Academic Journals Room, ground floor). Many of these are also available electronically, though they might not be mentioned in section 6 below.
6- Databases and E-journals:
The following are important research databases and E-journals that frequently publish research on engineering economics. Search our databases.
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete
- EBSCO Business Source Complete
- Sage Journals Online
Selected E-journals in full text
- Review of Management & Economic Engineering
- Engineering, Accounting, Research and Management Industry Yearbook
- Management Science & Engineering
7- Selected E-Books:
AUI collection (http://libserv.aui.ma)
Google Books (http://books.google.com):
8- Other Websites