Skip to main content

International Communication COM 2303 : Home

Prepared by: Hajar Zehimi

International Communication COM 2303

This Course Guide is designed to help you identify some of the resources on International Communication available at Mohammed VI Library. It lists reference materials, books, periodicals, online resources & government documents available in the library’s print collection, electronic databases, and on the free web.

1- Vocabulary List (for searching our catalog at http://libserv.aui.ma or databases)

  •       International Communication, Intercultural Communication, cross-cultural communication, Global Media, Cultural Globalization, Global Communication, Communication Technologies,
  •       Mass Communication, International Relations.

2- Library of Congress Classes and Subclasses

These classes and subclasses contain books and other materials related to International Communication. Each shelf in the library lists the classes and subclasses that are contained on that shelf.

  •       P : Language and Literature
  •       P1-85: General
  •       P 87-96: Communication. Mass Media
  •       HM: Sociology
  •       JZ5-6530: International Relations

3- General Collection (Main reading room, room 4 and 2nd floor)

  •       International Communication : a reader                                                     P96.I5 I4848 2010
  •       International communication and globalization : a critical introduction      P96.I5 I68 2005
  •       International communications : a media literacy approach                       P96.I5 S55 2004
  •       New frontiers in international communication theory                               P96.I5 S46 2004  
  •       International communication : concepts and cases                                  P96.I5 I4849 2003   
  •       Ethics in intercultural and international communication                             HM258.E797 1997 

4- Reference Collection (Main reading room)

  •       Encyclopedia of communication and information                                  P87.5.E53 2002 v.1 to v.3
  •       Webster's New World dictionary of media and communications          P87.5.W45 1996
  •       International encyclopedia of communications                                      P87.5.I5 1989 v.1 to v.3

5- Print Periodicals / Serials Collection / World Bank (Academic Journals Room, ground floor)

Periodicals:

  •       Journal of Communication Inquiry
  •       Communication Culture Package

6- Databases and E-journals:

The following are important research databases and E-journals that frequently publish research on International Communication issues. Search our databases)

Selected Databases

  •       EBSCO Communication and Mass Media Complete
  •       JSTOR
  •       Sage Journals Online

Selected E-journals

  •       Intercultural Communication Studies in EBSCO Communication and Mass Media Complete
  •       International Communication Gazette in EBSCO Communication and Mass Media Complete
  •       Communication Disorders Quarterly in Sage Journals Online

7- Selected E-Books:

 Google Books (http://books.google.com):

8- Other Websites and e-books