Skip to main content

Macroeconomics ECO 2301 : Home

Prepared by: Mohamed El Fadil

Macroeconomics ECO 2301

Macroeconomics (ECO 2301) introduces the theoretical and practical knowledge of consumer behavior, markets, prices, and business decision-making. The behavior of individual firms is analyzed through price and output determination in various market structures. Other topics include resource markets and issues involving the public sector and the market economy.

This Course Guide is designed to help you identify some of the resources on Macroeconomics available at Mohammed VI Library. It lists reference materials, books, periodicals, online resources & government documents available in the library’s print collection, electronic databases, and on the free web.


1- Vocabulary List (for searching our catalog at http://libserv.aui.ma or databases)

  •       Consumer behavior
  •       Resource markets
  •       Market economy
  •       Pricing
  •       Business decision-making

2- Library of Congress Classes and Subclasses

These classes and subclasses contain books and other materials related to Macroeconomics. Each shelf in the library lists the classes and subclasses that are contained on that shelf.

  •       HB:   Macroeconomics

3- Selected Books in General Collection and their Call Numbers (Main Reading Room, Room 4 and 2nd floor)

This is a general list of books related to different topics covered in your class. Use the vocabulary list above or browse the shelves that hold these books to find many more. **Note: Atlases are found on the reference shelves and in 3 atlas stands in the Main Reading Room.

  •       Innovations in macroeconomics                                                                                     HB172.5 .W454 2007
  •       Foundations of macroeconomics: its theory and policy                                                 HB171.5 .B6965 2008
  •       Models for dynamic macroeconomics                                                                            HB172.5 .B336 2007
  •       An introduction to international macroeconomics: theory, policy and applications        HB172.5 .B533 2007     
  •       Barron's macroeconomics the easy way                                                                      HB172.5 .K76 2007
  •       Macroeconometric modeling of Japan                                                                            HB172.5 .M33 2010
  •       Macroeconomics for today's world                                                                                HB172.5 .T784 2008
  •       Macroeconomics : a modern approach                                                                          HB172.5 B363 2008
  •       Macroeconomics : private and public choice                                                                 HB172.5.G88 2003

4- Reference Collection (Main reading room)

  •        An encyclopedia of macroeconomics                       Ref.  HB172.5 .E55 2002

5- Print Periodicals / Serials Collection / World Bank (Academic Journals Room, ground floor)


World Bank:

  •       Salinity management for sustainable irrigation                            AY/0255/WBA
  •       Rural development, natural resources, and the environment     AY/0255/WBA
  •       L'agriculture et l'environnement                                                  AY/0070/WBA
  •       Environmental health                                                                   HY/0503/WBA
  •       Fuel for thought                                                                          PY/0120/WBA

6- Databases and E-journals:

The following are important research databases and E-journals that frequently publish research on Macroeconomics:


Selected Databases

  •       Business Source Premier
  •       EBSCO Academic Search Complete
  •       JSTOR
  •       JSTOR Arts & Sciences Complement
  •       Sage Journals Online

Selected E-journals in full text

  •       NBER macroeconomics annual

7- Selected E-Books:

 Google Books (http://books.google.com):

8- Other Websites