This Course Guide is designed to help you identify some of the resources on discrete mathematics for engineers available at Mohammed VI Library. It lists reference materials, books, periodicals, online resources & government documents available in the library’s print collection, electronic databases, and on the free web.
1- Vocabulary List (for searching our catalog at http://libserv.aui.ma or databases)
- Discrete mathematics
- Mathematical engineering
- Graphs
- Combinatorics
- Coding theory
- Trees
- Logic & proof
- Matching
- Sets, relations & functions
- Finite fields
2- Library of Congress Classes and Subclasses
These classes and subclasses contain books and other materials related to discrete mathematics. Each shelf in the library lists the classes and subclasses that are contained on that shelf.
- Q: Science (General)
- QA: Mathematics
- QA 75.5-76.95: Computers
- QA 76.75-76.765: Computer Software
- T: Technology (General)
- TA: Engineering, Civil Engineering
- TJ: Mathematical Engineering
3- Selected Books in General Collection and their Call Numbers (Main Reading Room, Room 4 and 2nd floor)
This is a general list of books related to different topics covered in your class. Use the vocabulary list above or browse the shelves that hold these books to find many more. **Note: Atlases are found on the reference shelves and in 3 atlas stands in the Main Reading Room.
- Introductory combinatorics QA164 .B76 2010
- Discrete mathematics and its applications QA76.9.M35 I575 2004
- A beginner's guide to discrete mathematics QA39.3.W35 2003
- Graphs and Digraphs QA 166 .C4525 2005
- Graph theory and its applications QA166.G757 1999
- Discrete mathematical structures QA79.9.M35K65 2004
- A beginner's guide to graph theory QA166.W314 2000
- Finite fields and applications QA247.3 .M85 2007
- Mathematics : a discrete introduction QA76.9.M35S336 2006
- Discrete mathematics QA39.2 .J65 1997
- Discrete math and its applications QA39.2.R654 1995
- Schaum's outline of theory and problems of discrete mathematics QA162 .L56 2007
4- Reference Collection (Main reading room)
- Mathematical Handbook for Scientists and Engineers Ref QA40.K598 2000
- Dictionary of Computer Science, Engineering, and Technology Ref QA76.15.D5258 2001
5- Print Periodicals / Serials Collection / World Bank (Academic Journals Room, ground floor)
Periodicals:
- The American mathematical monthly: the official journal of the Mathematical Association of America.
- The College mathematics journal : an official publication of the Mathematical Association of America
6- Databases and E-journals:
The following are important research databases and E-journals that frequently publish research on discrete mathematics for engineers Search our databases)
Selected Databases
- ACM Digital Library
- ACM Digital Library Master SIG
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete
- EBSCO Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts
- Sage Journals Online
- Oxford Reference Online
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Selected E-Journals
- Discrete mathematics and applications Academic Search Complete
- Journal of the American Mathematical Society JSTOR
- The electronic journal of combinatorics DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
- Mathematical Intelligencer Academic Search Complete
7- Other Websites
