AUI community have access now to the world’s largest curated collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, video and primary sources, all in one place until July 2020. With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global– are now available and cross-searchable on the same user-friendly, responsive, mobile-enabled ProQuest platform.

Please use the following link to access Proquest One Academic:

https://bit.ly/2Vgqy2B

Proquest One Academic included:

• Academic Complete 
• Academic Video Online
• ProQuest Central
• ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Expanded access to content

• Access to unlicensed collections at no cost for participating academic institutions that currently license some, but not all, JSTOR Archive and Primary Source collections.
• More than 35,000 books available at no charge for JSTOR participating academic institutions and secondary schools that do not participate in our books program. The number of books available through this effort is growing daily as more publishers opt in.

Please use the credentials sent by Library Director on March 20, 2020 to access JSTOR remotely. 

EBSCO is offering a simplified version of Faculty Select that includes access to OER material as well as the option to discover more than 255,000 DRM-free EBSCO eBooks in one place, available at no charge for faculty to use through June 30, 2020.

How will it work?

Faculty can then search more than 12,400 Open Educational Resources, and copy/paste links to relevant materials into their Learning Management System (LMS) or send links to the material directly to students to access.

"To assist the many students, faculty, and researchers who are working and studying remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic, effective today, we have made our journals available to all (without access control) through Thursday April 30, 2020. On that date, we will assess the need to extend this policy."

EBSCO and Harvard Business Publishing are pleased to offer libraries free unlimited user access to the Harvard Business Review E-Book Subscription Collection until May 30, 2020.

This ground-breaking collection contains the complete catalog of Harvard Business Review e-books. With over 600 e-books that include 400+ monographs, newly published e-books, seminal works, and 150+ article compilations of the HBR Classics series, faculty will be available to quickly provide relevant digital materials for their students.

AUI Community can access all the collection off the campus by using the below username and password:

• Username: alakhawayn
• Password:University2020#

The following publishers have chosen to temporarily make content freely available on Project MUSE. Each publisher designates the specific content and for how long it will be freely available on MUSE. We will update this list on a daily basis.

• Advertising Educational Foundation (all journals, through 1 June 2020)
• African Books Collective (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• Arizona Center for Medieval and Renaissance Studies (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Arizona Historical Society (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Association for Scottish Literary Studies (all books, through 30 June 2020; all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Association Le Mouvement Social (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Association of Canadian Archivists (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Ateneo de Manila University (all journals, through 31 May 2020)
• Central European University Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• The Chinese University of Hong Kong Press (all books, through 30 June 2020; all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Cornell University Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• Duke University Press (selected journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Early Theatre (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• The Filson Historical Society and Cincinnati Museum Center (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Fordham University Press (selected books, through 30 June 2020; selected issues, 30 June 2020)
• Georgia State University, Department of English (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Harvard-Yenching Institute (selected journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Hong Kong University Press, HKU (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• Institut national d'études démographiques (selected issues, 30 June 2020)
• International Association of Music Libraries, Archives and Documentation Centres (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• International Musicological Society (selected journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Johns Hopkins University Press (all books, through 31 May 2020; all journals, through 31 May 2020)
• Kenyon Review (all journals, through 31 March 2020)
• La corónica: A Journal of Medieval Hispanic Languages, Literatures, and Cultures (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Liturgical Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• Manchester University Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• The MIT Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• Massachusetts Review, Inc. (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Mediterranean Institute, University of Malta (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Music Library Association (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• National Bureau of Asian Research (selected books, through 30 June 2020; selected issues, 30 June 2020)
• National Trust for Historic Preservation (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• The New Chaucer Society (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• The Ohio State University Press (all books, through 30 June 2020; all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Penn State University Press (all books, through 30 June 2020; all journals, through 31 May 2020)
• Philosophy Documentation Center (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Presses de l'Université Laval (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• Princeton University Press (selected books, through 30 June 2020)
• Les publications Histoire sociale / Social History Inc. (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Russell Sage Foundation (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• SAR Press (selected books, through 30 June 2020)
• The Society for Song, Yuan, and Conquest Dynasty Studies (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Sophia University (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• The Southern Historical Association (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Temple University Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• Texas State Historical Association (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• Texas Tech University Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• University of Arizona Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• University of California Press (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• University of Central Missouri, Department of English and Philosophy (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• University of Georgia Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• University of Maryland (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• University of Missouri Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• University of Nebraska Press (all books, through 31 May 2020; all journals, through 31 May 2020)
• The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Department of Romance Studies (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• The University of North Carolina Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• University of Pennsylvania Press (all books, through 30 June 2020; all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• University of South Carolina Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• The University of Tennessee Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• University of the West Indies Press (all journals, through 30 April 2020)
• The University of Tulsa (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• University of Virginia (all journals, through 30 June 2020)
• University of Virginia Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• University of Wisconsin Press (selected journals, through 31 May 2020)
• University Press of Colorado (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• Utah State University Press (all books, through 30 June 2020)
• Vanderbilt University Press (selected books, through 31 May 2020)
• Wayne State University Press (all books, through 31 May 2020; all journals, through 31 May 2020)