This is the "Home" page of the "Database Systems CSC 3326" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Database Systems CSC 3326   Tags: csc 3326  

This Course Guide
Last Updated: Jul 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.aui.ma/content.php?pid=356164 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Vocabulary list

Please use the vocabulary list below to search the library catalog, through the keyword function, to identify materials relevant to this course.

  • Relational databases
  • Data Models
  • Database design
  • Database management
  • Database security
  • DBMS
  • Relational algebra
  • Object-oriented databases
  • SQL

 

 

Introduction

"The course covers the design and use of modern relational databases. Topics include file structures, hierarchical and network data models in addition to the relational model and relational algebra. SQL is also introduced. Models for database design are presented and compared. Also addressed are current trends in database including object-oriented and functional models as well as distributed databases and database security issues."

 

Library of Congress Classes and Subclasses

Please use the call number below to search the library catalog, through the Call Number function, to browse the library collection listing materials relevant to this course.

  • QA76.9 .D3    Database management

Your Contact

Profile Image
Rachid Zegrane
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip