This is the "Home" page of the "Professional Communication COM 2301" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Professional Communication COM 2301   Tags: com 2301  

Prepared by: Asmaa El Hatibi
Last Updated: Jun 24, 2012 URL: http://libguides.aui.ma/content.php?pid=346241 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Professional Communication COM 2301

This Course Guide is designed to help you identify some of the resources on Professional Communication available at Mohammed VI Library. It lists reference materials, books, periodicals, online resources & government documents available in the library’s print collection, electronic databases, and on the free web.

1- Vocabulary List (for searching our catalog at http://libserv.aui.ma or databases)

  •       Interpersonal communication, professional presentations, organization of groups and meetings, and conducting interviews, Emails, memos, cover letters and résumés.

2- Library of Congress Classes and Subclasses

These classes and subclasses contain books and other materials related to Professional Communication. Each shelf in the library lists the classes and subclasses that are contained on that shelf.

  •       HF: Commerce
  •       HM: Sociology (General)
  •       BF: Psychology

3- Selected Books in General Collection and their Call Numbers (Main Reading Room, Room 4 and 2nd floor)

This is a general list of books related to different topics covered in your class. Use the vocabulary list above or browse the shelves that hold these books to find many more. **Note: Atlases are found on the reference shelves and in 3 atlas stands in the Main Reading Room.

  •       Interpersonal communication : listening and responding                                                        HF5718 .C62 2009
  •       Interpersonal communication : relating to others                                                                    BF637.C45 B43 2008
  •       A cultural approach to interpersonal communication : essential readings                             HM1166 .C85 2007
  •       Understanding interpersonal communication : making choices in changing times                  BF637.C45 W377 2006
  •       The interpersonal communication book                                                                                   BF637.C45D49 1998
  •       Messages : building interpersonal communication skills                                                         BF637.C45D5 2003
  •       A student's guide to presentations : making your presentation count                                    PN4192.S78 C48 2007
  •       Perfect presentations                                                                                                              HF5718.22 .L47 2006
  •       Business and professional communication in the global workplace                                       HF5718 .G66 2010
  •       Managing business and professional communication                                                             HF5718 .D63 2004
  •       Professional communication : the corporate insider's approach                                             HF5718 .P58 2004
  •       Professional communication in international settings                                                              HF5718.P344 2002
  •       Communicating in professional contexts : skills, ethics, and technologies                             HF5718 .G66 2006
  •       The business communication casebook : a Notre Dame collection                                         HD59.5 .O76 2007
  •       Business communication                                                                                                         HF5718.H2915 2002
  •       Business communication                                                                                                         HF5718.H288 2002
  •       Applications in business communication : communicating at GEI                                            HF5718.F43 2001
  •       Advanced business communication                                                                                        HF5718.P43 2001
  •       Business communication : principles and applications                                                            HF5718.Q528 1996
  •       Interviews in qualitative research                                                                                            H61.28 .K56 2010
  •       Best answers to the 201 most frequently asked interview questions                                    HF5549.5.I6D45 1997
  •       Comment séduire les recruteurs CV: lettres de motivation, entretiens d'embauche                HF5383 .C66 2002
  •       The global resume and CV guide                                                                                              HF5383.T53 2000
  •       Le CV-minute des emplois commerciaux                                                                                  HF5383.M37 1998
  •       175 high-impact resumes                                                                                                          HF5383 .B324 2002
  •       100 modèles de C.V.                                                                                                                 HF5383 .L42 1992
  •       The resume makeover                                                                                                              HF5383.A5633 2001
  •       Your first resume: for students and anyone preparing to enter today's job market                 HF5383.F79 2001
  •       Developing a professional vita or resume                                                                                 HF5383.M18 1997

  4- Reference Collection (Main reading room)

  •       Encyclopedia of communication and information                             P87.5 .E53 2002
  •       International encyclopedia of communications                                 P87.5 .I5 1989

 5- Other Websites

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip