Business and Corporate Finance FIN 3301
This Course Guide is designed to help you identify some of the resources on Business and Corporate Finance available at Mohammed VI Library. It lists reference materials, books, periodicals, online resources & government documents available in the library’s print collection, electronic databases, and on the free web.
1- Vocabulary List (for searching our catalog at http://libserv.aui.ma or databases)
- Corporate finance, business finance, finance, enterprise, Capital Release, Sale and Leaseback.
2- Library of Congress Classes and Subclasses
These classes and subclasses contain books and other materials related to Business and corporate finance. Each shelf in the library lists the classes and subclasses that are contained on that shelf.
- H: Social sciences
- HG 4001-4285: Finance management.
3- Selected Books in General Collection and their Call Numbers (Main Reading Room, Room 4 and 2nd floor)
This is a general list of books related to different topics covered in your class. Use the vocabulary list above or browse the shelves that hold these books to find many more. **Note: Atlases are found on the reference shelves and in 3 atlas stands in the Main Reading Room.
- Applied corporate finance : a user's manualHG4011 .D26 2006
- Company law and corporate financeKD2094.F47 1999
- Corporate financeHG4026.R675 1999
- Corporate finance : theory and practice
- Corporate finance : concepts and policiesHG4011.K34 1995
- Corporate finance HG4026 .R675 2005
- Corporate finance : principles & practice HG4026 .W375 2004
- Corporate finance : theory and practiceHG4026 .V467 2005
- Corporate finance and valuationHG4026 .R92 2007
- Business financeHG4011.H53 1995
- Every manager's guide to business financeHG4026.F527 1994
- Fundamentals of corporate financeHG4026.B6668 2004
- Global corporate finance : text and casesHG4027.5 .K557 2002
4- Reference Collection (Main reading room)
- The Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of business ethics HF5387 .B55 1997
- Dictionary of e-business : a definitive guide to technology and business terms HF5548.32 .B67 2000
- The dictionary of international business terms HD62.4 .S524 1998
- Longman business English dictionary. HF1001 .L66 2007
5- Print Periodicals / Serials Collection / World Bank (Academic Journals Room, ground floor).
Many of these are also available electronically, though they might not be mentioned in section 6 below.
- African business.
- Business economics : the journal of the National Association of Business Economists.
- International observer.
- International financial statistics
- Multinational business review.
- Governance and the business environment in West Bank/Gaza BY/0644/MNA
- Growth, private investment and cost of doing business in Tunisia BP/0666/MNA
- Firm size and the business environment : worldwide survey results DB/0198/WBA
- Doing business in 2004 : understanding regulation. DB/0307/WBA
- The current regulatory framework governing business in Bulgaria FY/0226/WBA
- Informality and the playing field in Vietnam's business sector FY/0337/WBA
- Financial institutions FY/0393/WBA
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete
- EBSCO Business Source Complete
- Sage Journals Online
Selected E-journals in full text
- Journal of applied corporate finance
- Journal of Corporate Accounting & Finance
- Australasian Accounting Business & Finance Journal
- Essential Guide to Business Planning & Raising Finance
- Global Conference on Business & Finance Proceedings
- International Journal of Business, Accounting, & Finance
- International Journal of Business & Finance Research (IJBFR)
- Journal of business finance & accounting
- Journal of Business, Finance & Economics in Emerging Economies
- Journal of Entrepreneurial and Small Business Finance
7- Selected E-Books:
AUI collection (http://libserv.aui.ma)
- Public finance in development
- Financial systems and development
Google Books (http://books.google.com):
- Corporate Finance: Theory and Practice/ S. R. Vishwanath
- Corporate Finance Demystified 2/E/ Troy Adair
- Corporate Finance: A Focused Approach/ Michael C. Ehrhardt, Eugene F. Brigham
- Introduction to corporate finance/ Scott Smart, William L. Megginson
8- Other Websites