This is the "Home" page of the "Principles of Biology BIO 1401" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Principles of Biology BIO 1401   Tags: bio 1401  

Prepared by: Sanaa El Fata
Last Updated: Jun 22, 2012 URL: http://libguides.aui.ma/content.php?pid=345446 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Principles of Biology BIO 1401

This Course Guide is designed to help you identify some of the resources on Principles of Biology available at Mohammed VI Library. It lists reference materials, books, periodicals, online resources & government documents available in the library’s print collection, electronic databases, and on the free web.

1- Vocabulary List (for searching our catalog at http://libserv.aui.ma or databases)

  •       Biology
  •       Microbilogy
  •       Immunology
  •       Anatomy, Body
  •       Cell biology, Genetic, Metabolism
  •       Physiology, Molecular Physiology
  •       Embryology

2- Library of Congress Classes and Subclasses

These classes and subclasses contain books and other materials related to Principles of Biology. Each shelf in the library lists the classes and subclasses that are contained on that shelf.

  •       QH: Biology
  •       QR: Microbiology
  •       QM: Anatomy
  •       QP: Physiology
  •       TP: Biotechnology

3- Selected Books in General Collection and their Call Numbers (Main Reading Room, Room 4 and 2nd floor)

This is a general list of books related to different topics covered in your class. Use the vocabulary list above or browse the shelves that hold these books to find many more. **Note: Atlases are found on the reference shelves and in 3 atlas stands in the Main Reading Room.

  •       Biology.                                                                 QH308.2.C34 2002  
  •       The philosophy of biology : an episodic history   QH331 .G736 2004  
  •       Behaviour and evolution                                       QL751.B344 1998  
  •       Biology : concepts and applications                     QH307.2.S73 1994  
  •       Biology for beginners                                            QH309.M34 1995  
  •       Diversity of organisms                                          QH307.2 .D59 1990
  •       Biology : life on earth                                            QH308.2.A93 1993

4- Reference Collection (Main reading room)

  •       Lotus illustrated dictionary of biotechnology                        Ref TP248.16 .L68 2007  
  •       Oxford dictionary of biochemistry and molecular biology    Ref QP512.O94 2003  
  •       Lexique de biologie : définition des principaux termes         Ref QH13 .A26 1998  
  •       Concise Encyclopedia Biology                                             Ref QH302.5.A2313
  •       Lexique de Biology                                                               Ref QH13.A26 1998
  •       Molecular biology and human diversity                                Ref QH506.m6618 1996

5- Print Periodicals / Serials Collection / World Bank (Academic Journals Room, ground floor)

  Periodicals:

  •       Applied Environmental Microbiology

6- Databases and E-journals:

The following are important research databases and E-journals that frequently publish research on Principles of Biology

Selected Databases

  •       EBSCO Academic Search Complete
  •       Sage Journals Online
  •       Directory of Open Access Journals
  •       JSTOR
Selected E-Journals
  •       Theoretical biology and medical modeling:         DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals.
  •       Biochemistry and cell biology:                          Academic Search Complete
  •       The journal of cell biology:                                  JSTOR Biological Sciences Collection
  •       Nature structural Biology:                                   Academic Search Complete

7- Other Websites

8- Selected E-books:
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip