Skip to main content

Business Statistics GBU 3301 : Home

Prepared by: Mohamed El Fadil

Business Statistics GBU 3301

This Course Guide is designed to help you identify some of the resources on Business Statistics available at Mohammed VI Library. It lists reference materials, books, periodicals, online resources & government documents available in the library’s print collection, electronic databases, and on the free web.

1- Vocabulary List (for searching our catalog at http://libserv.aui.ma or databases)

  •       Statistics
  •       Economic indicators
  •       Probabilities
  •       Hypothesis testing
  •       Regression analysis
  •       Mathematics 

2- Library of Congress Classes and Subclasses

These classes and subclasses contain books and other materials related to Business Statistics. Each shelf in the library lists the classes and subclasses that are contained on that shelf.

  •       HA: General statistics – Statistics & social sciences
  •       HF: Business statistics
  •       QA: Statistics & mathematics 

3- Selected Books in General Collection and their Call Numbers (Main Reading Room, Room 4 and 2nd floor)

This is a general list of books related to different topics covered in your class. Use the vocabulary list above or browse the shelves that hold these books to find many more. **Note: Atlases are found on the reference shelves and in 3 atlas stands in the Main Reading Room.

  •       Statistiques pour l'économie et la gestion                                               HA29 .A58714 2007 
  •       Statistics : a tool for social research                                                      HA29 .H39 2009
  •       Guide to economic indicators                                                                  HC103 .F9 1994
  •       Contemporary business statistics with Microsoft Excel                         HF1017 .A53 2001
  •       Statistics for business and economics                                                   HF1017 .A6 2005
  •       Business statistics : a decision-making approach                                  HF1017 .G73 2008
  •       Quantitative methods for business decisions                                         HF5691.C87 2002
  •       Introduction to business statistics : a computer integrated approach    HF1017.K83 1996 
  •       Mathematics for business                                                                       HF5691 .S26 2007
  •       Applied data mining : statistical methods for business and industry      QA76.9.D343G75 2003

4- Reference Collection (Main reading room)

  •       Dictionary of statistics & methodology : a nontechnical guide for the social sciences   Ref. HA17 .V64 2005
  •       The Cambridge dictionary of statistics                                                                             Ref. QA276.14.E84 2003|ะก 
  •       A dictionary of statistics                                                                                                  Ref. QA276.14.U67 2002    

5- Print Periodicals / Serials Collection / World Bank (Academic Journals Room, ground floor)

Periodicals:

  •       Journal of business & economic statistics
  •       Teaching statistics
  •       Journal of statistics education an international journal on the teaching and learning of statistics.
  •       Understanding statistics
  •       Australian & New Zealand journal of statistics

World Bank:

  •       Doing business 2009 : comparing regulation in 181 economies DB/993/WBA 

6- Databases and E-journals:

The following are important research databases and E-journals that frequently publish research on Chemistry and the Environment. Search our databases.

Selected Databases

  •       Business Source Premier
  •       Sage Journals Online
  •       Economist Intelligence Unit
  •       Monthly bulletin of statistics
Selected E-journals in full text
  •       Journal of business & economic statistics
  •       The annals of statistics

7- Selected E-Books: 

Google Books (http://books.google.com): 

8- Other Websites