Skip to main content

Computer Programming CSC 1401: Home

Prepared by: Sanaa El Fata

Computer Programming CSC 1401

This Course Guide is designed to help you identify some of the resources on Computer Programming available at Mohammed VI Library.  It lists reference materials, books, periodicals, online resources & government documents available in the library’s print collection, electronic databases, and on the free web.

1- Vocabulary List (for searching our catalog at http://libserv.aui.ma or databases)

  •       Computer programming, computer languages, computer science, information technology
  •        Computing history, operating systems
  •        Programming languages, Pascal
  •        Computer networks, local area networks
  •        Software, application software, systems software
  •        File organization, file formats, data, data mining, algorithms, pattern recognition systems
  •        Expert systems, databases, database management

2- Library of Congress Classes and Subclasses

These classes and subclasses contain books and other materials related to Computer ProgrammingEach shelf in the library lists the classes and subclasses that are contained on that shelf. 

  •       Q: Science (General)
  •       QA: Mathematics
  •       QA 75.5-76.95: Computers
  •       QA 76.75-76.765: Computer Software
  •       T: Technology (General)
  •       TA: Engineering, Civil Engineering
  •       TJ: Mathematical Engineering

3- Selected Books in General Collection and their Call Numbers (Main Reading Room, Room 4 and 2nd floor)

This is a general list of books related to different topics covered in your class.  Use the vocabulary list above or browse the shelves that hold these books to find many more. **Note: Atlases are found on the reference shelves and in 3 atlas stands in the Main Reading Room.

  •       Computing @ AUI: Student, Faculty and Staff Guide; ITS Procedures and Ethics.   LB2810.3.M8 C66 2011  
  •       Parallel algorithms                                                                                                      QA76.642 .C39 2009
  •       Artificial intelligence: structures and strategies for complex problem solving          Q335 .L84 2009
  •       Programming in C and numerical analysis                                                                 QA76.73.C15 D57 2007
  •       Agile principles, patterns, and practices in C#                                                          QA76.64 .M383 2007
  •       C++ for game programmers                                                                                       QA76.73.C153 D52 2007
  •       Programming with ANSI C++                                                                                      QA76.73.C153 T762 2007
  •       C# essentials                                                                                                             QA76.73.C154 A418 2002
  •       Programming C#                                                                                                         QA76.76.C154L53 2003
  •       Object-oriented programming using C++                                                                    QA76.64 .F37 2009
  •       Introduction to C++ programming                                                                               QA76.73.C153 M275 2009
  •       Just enough Web programming with XHTML, PHP, and MYSQL                               TK5105.888 .L433 2008
  •       Object-oriented design knowledge : principles, heuristics, and best practices       QA76.9.O35 O244 2007
  •       Assembly language for Intel-based computers                                                         QA76.8 .I78 2007
  •       Algorithmic game theory                                                                                            QA269 .A43 2007
  •       Natural language processing for online applications                                                 QA76.9.N38 J33 2007
  •       Designing Microsoft ASP.NET applications                                                                QA76.625 .R45 2002 c.1
  •       Programmer Microsoft.NET framework                                                                     QA76.625 .R5314 2002
  •       Programming Microsoft SQL server 2000 with Microsoft Visual Basic .NET            QA76.73.B3 D63 2002
  •       Database programming with Visual Basic .NET                                                        QA76.73.B3T46 2003
  •       Building client/server applications with VB .NET : an example- driven approach    QA76.73.B3L48 2003
  •       Performance tuning and optimizing ASP.NET applications                                        TK5105.8885.A26 H373 2003

4- Reference Collection (Main reading room)

  •       Encyclopedia of Algorithms                                                        Ref QA9.58 .E52 2007
  •       Mathematical Handbook for Scientists and Engineers                Ref QA40.K598 2000
  •       Dictionary of Computing                                                              Ref QA76.752 .C65 2005

5- Print Periodicals / Serials Collection / World Bank (Academic Journals Room, ground floor)

  Periodicals:

  •       ACM transactions on Internet technology    
  •       African journal of library, archives, and information science    
  •       Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery
  •       Information Processing Letters
  •       Information Retrieval
  •       The electronic library : the international journal for minicomputer, microcomputer, and software app
  •       IEEE transactions on knowledge and data engineering.
  •       Information and Software Technology

6- Databases and E-journals:

The following are important research databases and E-journals that frequently publish research on Computers and Computer Science          

Selected Databases

  •       ACM Digital Library
  •       ACM Digital Library Master SIG
  •       EBSCO Academic Search Complete
  •       EBSCO Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts
  •       Sage Journals Online
  •       Oxford Reference Online
  •       Directory of Open Access Journals

Selected E-Journals

7- Other Website